Every service in your Genbook account can have its own (potentially unique) availability, so you stay in full control of everything you're offering your clients. Service availability repeats weekly, so you can quickly "set it and forget it" in one go. You can also take a service offline completely, so that it's not offered to your clients at all, but still bookable internally by you. 

__________________________________________________________________

In this article we'll cover...

Setting a service’s availability

Taking a service offline

__________________________________________________________________

Set Service Availability

1. Click Settings at the top right of your screen.

2. Select “Services.”

3. Click the name of the service you want to edit.

4. Choose “Online Availability”

You’ll see what looks like a blank mock-up of a weekly calendar. 

5. Click on any time slot to make the service unavailable for booking by clients at that time. Do the same for all the other times at which the service shouldn't be offered to clients. 

🤓 Pro tip: You can edit multiple time slots by clicking, holding, and dragging downward.

6. That’s it! Service availability changes save automatically, so you’re done.  🎉 

Your clients will not see the times you’ve made Offline as available options when trying to book the service you just edited. 

The Online Availability setting does not restrict what Genbookers can do right in the calendar, so you’ll still be able to add appointments for the service at times that aren’t offered to your clients. 

↑ back to top ↑

__________________________________________________________________

Take Service Offline

1. Click Settings at the top right of your screen.

2. Select “Services”.

3. Click the name of the service you want to edit.

4. Choose “Online Availability”

5. Uncheck the box beside the phrase “This service can be booked online.”  

This setting saves automatically, so you’re done! 🎉 The service won’t be displayed to clients booking online, but you can still book it into your calendar manually. 

To undo this change and make the service bookable online again, click “Enable” or
check that top box. 

↑ back to top ↑

---

Need help or have questions? Click the chat bubble below to send us a message. 

Did this answer your question?