A "Pending" appointment means someone is in the process of booking an appointment with you. In this article, we'll explain a bit more about how "pending" appointments work, and show you how they look in the Genbook Website and Manager app for iPhone and Android.

⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤

On the Genbook Website

On the Manager app for iPhone

On the Manager app for Android

⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤

Genbook Website

If you’re a business owner who’s always in your Genbook calendar, then you’ve probably noticed that a light green block containing the words “Appointment pending” shows up every once a while. When it does, you’re unable to click on or edit the time slot(s) it’s covering.

This simply means one of your clients is in the process of making an online appointment, using the Book Now button or link you’ve posted on your site, Facebook, or elsewhere. That time slot is temporarily unavailable, to ensure you don’t end up unintentionally double-booked. Once the client confirms the appointment, their details will appear on your calendar.

If a client leaves the scheduling process before confirming the appointment, the time slot gets released (within about 10-15 minutes, to give them enough time in case they've just wandered away for a few minutes). If you see a pending appointment hanging around for more than 15 minutes, definitely reach out to our Customer Care team. 

↑ back to top ↑

⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤

Genbook Manager for iPhone

When you see "Pending" and a grey overlay come up on your calendar, it means a client on your booking page selected a time and date and is in the process of filling in their contact details. It's held for them for 10 minutes once they choose a time.

When they hit "book" on the final screen, the appointment turns into a "New" one and shows their name and the service they selected.

If they don't complete the booking, the time slot gets released and the "Pending" block goes away (within 10 minutes). 

↑ back to top ↑
⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤

Genbook Manager for Android

When you see "Pending" and a grey overlay come up on your calendar, it means a client on your booking page selected a time and date and is in the process of filling in their contact details. It's held for them for 10 minutes once they choose a time.

When they hit "book" on the final screen, the appointment turns into a "New" one and shows their name and the service they selected.

If they don't complete the booking, the time slot gets released and the "Pending" block goes away (within 10 minutes). 

↑ back to top ↑

Did this answer your question?