Waitlist helps you deliver even better service to your clients, helps keep your books full, and gives you a clearer picture of the demand for your services and times. 

You can turn Waitlist on/off and customize it according to your business' preferences.

⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤

Below you'll find instructions on:

Setting up Waitlist
From the Web
From the App

Adding a client to your Waitlist
From the Web
From the App

Checking your Waitlist Reservations
From the Web
From the App

Clients adding themselves to your Waitlist
From the Web
From the App

Clients cancelling their Waitlist reservation
From their Confirmation Email

⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤

Here's how to set things up (Web)

1. Click Settings to get started
2. Find the Waitlist setting under the Scheduling section

3. Now chose your options:

  • Turn Waitlist on/off
  • Allow Waitlist request for closed dates on/off and set the start and finish times for those closed dates if applicable.
  • Set a booking window duration
            (This will be how long your Waitlisted customers are given to book exclusively, before a newly available slot opens up to the general public. We recommend setting this lower rather than higher, to give you more control over your calendar.)
  • Text and/or Email notifications
            (Chose how you want Waitlisted customers to be notified of an opening)

Save & you're all set! 🎉 

↑ back to top ↑

⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤

Adding a customer to your Waitlist (Web)

Here's how to add them to the list from within your account:

1. Make sure you have Waitlist turned on
2. Head to your Calendar
3. Click on the Waitlist icon on the header row

4. Fill in the customer,  service, date & time details

5. 'Add' & you're done!


↑ back to top ↑

⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤

Checking your Waitlist Reservations (Web)

You have the ability to review your history of waitlist requests in your account and check which requests are upcoming. 

Here's how: 

1. Click on the header labelled 'Waitlist' at the top of your page.

2. You'll see all upcoming reservations under "Waiting". You'll be able to see the names and contact info of the clients on your list (so that you can reach out if you need), as well as the service, staff member, and time(s) for which they signed up.

You'll also be able to easily remove a client from your Waitlist (if, say, they've already booked another appointment with you for sometime within their preferred range or just outside it and no longer need to be on the waitlist).

NOTE: You can also filter your Waitlist lead view by a date range and download your waitlist to CSV as a lead list by clicking on the 'Download Waiting.csv'

Just click "Remove" and it will cancel the waitlist reservation.

To see a complete list of every customer who's ever been on your Waitlist, click on "All".

↑ back to top ↑

⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤

Customers adding themselves to your Waitlist (Web)

Not only can you add customers to your Waitlist, they can add themselves from your booking page too!

Here's how: 

1. Make sure you have Waitlist turned on
2. Your customers start to book with you
3. On the Date & Time selection page they see the option to join the Waitlist

4. They pick a date & time range to wait for

They can choose multiple days

And they can choose the times between which they'd be available to book an appointment that might become available.

They can now also add themselves to a Waitlist on a closed date if you have this enabled.

5. They enter their name & contact details and click "Add to Waitlist".

6. They'll see a confirmation that they've been added to the Waitlist on the next screen. 🎉 

If a slot opens up they receive a notification to book. They click their unique link in the notification to go back and complete their booking. 

They will have a window of time (that you control in your settings) to book their appointment before the slot opens up for public booking. 

Note: When a time slot becomes available, all customers with a Waitlist request for that time will receive notifications inviting them to book on a first-come, first-serve basis.

↑ back to top ↑

⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤

Here's how to set things up (App)

1. Tap the Settings menu at the top left
2. Find and tap on Waitlist

3. Tap Waitlist Settings.
4. Tap 'Enable Waitlist' to turn Waitlist on/off, then chose your options

  • Set a booking time limit. This is how long your Waitlisted customers are given to book exclusively, before a newly available slot opens up to the general public or to you. ( 🤓 We recommend setting this to a lower rather than a higher amount of time to give yourself more control over your calendar.)
  • Choose text and/or email notifications for how your Waitlisted clients will be notified of an opening.

Save your choices & you're all set! 🔅 

↑ back to top ↑

⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤

Adding a customer to your Waitlist (App)

Here's how to add them to the list from within your manager App (make sure Waitlist is turned on, first):

1. Press (Tap & HOLD) on any slot in your calendar.
2. Tap Waitlist

3. Fill in the customer, service, date & time details
4. Tap "Ok" & you're done! 💥 

↑ back to top ↑

⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤

Checking your Waitlist Reservations (App)

You have the ability to review your history of waitlist requests in your account and check which requests are upcoming. 

Here's how: 

1. Tap on your Setting menu
2. Tap Waitlist

3. Tap 'View & manage Waitlist'
4. View upcoming Waitlist reservations only by clicking on 'Waiting' orr see a complete overview of all Waitlist reservations past & present by clicking on 'All'

↑ back to top ↑

⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤

Customers adding themselves to your Waitlist (App)

Not only can you add customers to your Waitlist, they can add themselves from their Genbook App, too! Here's how: 

1. Your customers start to book with you & pick a date
2. Under time slots they see the option to join the Waitlist

3. They pick a time range to wait for
4. They enter their name & contact details

5. They add themselves to the list
If a slot opens up they receive a notification to book. They click their unique link in the notification to go back and complete their booking. 

They will have a window of time (that you control in your settings) to book their appointment before the slot opens up for public booking. 

↑ back to top ↑

⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤

Clients cancelling their Waitlist reservation (from Email)

1. A confirmation email is sent when a customer joins your Waitlist

2. They can simply click 'Cancel' in the original email to cancel their reservation.

↑ back to top ↑

⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤

Did this answer your question?