You can manage your Genbook billing, login, and more from the Your Account section. Below, we'll walk you through accessing and managing these settings. 

⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤
Click below for detailed instructions on how to...

Change your login email address 🔏 

Change your password 🔒 

Change your billing details 🏦 

Upgrade your Genbook plan 🔼 

Downgrade your Genbook plan 🔽 

Deactivate your account 🔴 

⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤

Change login email

  1. Click on your name at the top right of the screen and choose Your Account from the dropdown menu.

2. Click "Change login email". 

3. On the following page:

  1. Enter and confirm your new login email 
  2. Enter your current password
  3. Check the box beside "change notification email..." in order to update the address where you receive online booking notifications to the same one as the new login (or uncheck it to change only your login). 
  4. Save your changes.

↑ back to top ↑
⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤

Change password

1. Click on your name at the top right of the screen and choose Your Account from the dropdown menu.

2. Click "Change your password"

3. On the next screen:

  1. Enter your current password.
  2. Enter and confirm your new password.
  3. Save your changes.

↑ back to top ↑
⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤

Change billing details

1. Click on your name at the top right of the screen and choose Your Account from the dropdown menu.

2. Choose "Change your payment details".

3. Enter new card and billing address information where prompted (or click "Change card" if you don't immediately see the empty fields). Make sure you save your changes! 

↑ back to top ↑
_________________________________________________________________

Upgrade plan

1. Click on your name at the top right of the screen and choose Your Account from the dropdown menu.

2. Choose "Your Genbook plan"

3. Click the "Switch Plan" on the plan that will accommodate the number of service providers you need.

4. You'll be charged a prorated amount covering the difference between the two right away. Hit the blue "Checkout" button. 

If you are on a plan that supports more staff than you need at the moment, you can easily

↑ back to top ↑
⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤

Downgrade plan

1.  Click on your name at the top right of the screen and choose Your Account from the dropdown menu.

2. Choose "Your Genbook plan"

3. Click the "Switch Plan" on the plan that will accommodate the number of service providers you have.

4. Confirm you want to downgrade by clicking "OK" in the box that pops up.

↑ back to top ↑
⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤

Deactivate account

1. Click your name at the top right of the screen and choose Your Account from the dropdown menu.

2. Select "Account status"

3. Click the Deactivate button.

4. Check the box beside the reason you are deactivating and click "Deactivate my account".

🤓 Pro tip: Deactivation is immediate, so you'll lose access to your information as soon as you hit that button. 

↑ back to top ↑
⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤

Did this answer your question?