Your business has the option to block any clients you'd rather not allow to book online. Genbook recognizes the email address(es) associated with a client client, during the booking process, and gives them an error message stating their appointment cannot be booked. 

The option is found on each client's profile, in your Customers tab.  

⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤
Below, we'll walk you through the easy steps of blocking a client using

Genbook Desktop

Genbook Manager for iPhone

Genbook Manager for Android

⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤

Genbook Desktop

1. Click Customers at the top of your page.

2. Click the name of the client you wish to block, then click "Details".

3. At the bottom of their Details page, check the box next to "Blocked?" and save your changes. 

🤓 Pro tip: To block someone who isn't in your Customers tab, add them by clicking the "Add customer" button on the upper left corner of the Customers tab screen (just above the list), then follow the instructions above to block them. 

↑ back to top ↑
⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤

Genbook Manager for iPhone

1. Tap Customers at the bottom of your screen
2. This will bring you to the Customers tab, from which you search or scroll through your list to find the client you wish to block. Then, tap on their name. 

3. Tap "Edit" at the top right.
4. Toggle the "Blocked" option at the bottom of the screen ON (purple) and tap Save at the top right.

↑ back to top ↑

⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤⏤

Genbook Manager for Android

1. Tap Customers at the bottom of your screen
2. This will bring you to the Customers tab, from which you search or scroll through your list to find the client you wish to block. Then, tap on their name. 

3. Tap "Edit" at the top right.4. Toggle the "Blocked" option at the bottom of the screen ON (purple) and tap Save at the top right.

↑ back to top ↑

Did this answer your question?